Baked Soy Chicken Thighs and Broccoli

chickendish

Baked Soy Chicken Thighs and Broccoli

I like this dish for its simplicity – protein and veggies, cooked in an oven, no fuss whatsoever!

I adapted the recipe from here. Didn’t get quite the same level of caramelization because I scaled back on the soy sauce and sugar, and added small broccoli florets and thin carrot coins into the mix.

The marinade featured in the recipe is pretty good, and I love the idea of marinating the chicken in the fridge for at least a couple of hours to really infuse the meat with flavour. Personally I think the baking then broiling steps are bit of overkill – I just kept baking at a steady temperature. My dish came out a little dry, probably needed a bit more sauce and perhaps to cover the glass dish for the first 20 minutes or so.

I realize that this post and the last featured recipes from other people (gasp) but I promise the next few are going to be original creations ;), so stay tuned.

Leave a Reply

